VIII International M. K. Ciurlionis Piano Competition

VIII International M. K. Ciurlionis Piano Competition

Young Ho Park, South Korea

Participant data

Name of the educational insititution Seoul National University, Seoul

Youngho Park (b. 1993) graduated from the Seoul National University obtaining his Bachelor’s Degree as a recipient of the Hyundai Motors Chung-Mong-Koo Foundation. He is currently a student in the Master’s Program at Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover, in the class of prof. Roland Krüger. In 2018 he won Grand-Prix at Samick-Seiler Piano Competition in Seoul and as a result he was given a recital at Samick Art Hall. He won various prizes, including "Young Piano Stars" international Piano Competition in Berlin, Korean Franz Liszt Piano Competition, Suri Piano Competition and others. He also won the best accompanist award from Korean Franz Schubert Association and Yeonji-Lied Competition. Y. Park has performed with Gunpo Philharmonic Orchestra, Seoul National University Philharmonic Orchestra.


  1. Johann Sebastian Bach | WTC Book 1: Prelude and Fugue · E flat major · BWV 852
  2. Franz Liszt | Grande Etude de Paganini No. 3 ''La campanella'' · G sharp minor · S. 141
  3. Ludwig van Beethoven | Piano Sonata No. 21 ("Waldstein") · C major Dalys: 2 · Op. 53
    • II Part. Introduzione: Adagio molto
    • III Part. Rondo. Allegretto moderato — Prestissimo
  4. Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis | Prelude · D flat major · VL 187
  5. Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis | Prelude · F sharp major · VL 184


  1. Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis | Prelude · B flat minor · VL 169
  2. Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis | Prelude · B major · VL 186
  3. Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis | Prelude · D minor · VL 239
  4. Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis | "Pater Noster" · VL 260
  5. Vidmantas Bartulis | "Hanami"
  6. Franz Liszt | Sonetto 104 del Petrarca from cycle "Années de pèlerinage. Deuxième année: Italie" · E major · S. 161
  7. Franz Liszt | "Années de pèlerinage. Deuxième année. Italia" (Years of Pilgrimage II. Second year. Italia) · D major · S. 161
  8. Igor Stravinsky | Trois mouvements de "Petrouchka" · No tonality


  1. Sergei Rachmaninoff | Piano Concerto No. 2 · C minor · Op. 18