International Stasys Vainiūnas Competition for pianists

International Stasys Vainiūnas Competition for pianists

Kristina Yorgova, Bulgaria

Participant data

Name of the educational insititution Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, GLASGOW

Kristina Yorgova (1995) is a master student at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, the class of professor Petras Geniušas. In 2015 she won the Bach Prize in the RCS, she was also awarded with the third prize in Bamber/Galloway Piano Competition. The pianist became a winner at the 23rd National Svetoslav Obretenov Competition in Bulgaria for that she received a scholarship from Bulgaria Ministry of Culture. Kristina has worked together with famous pianists Dmitri Alexeev, Michelle Beroff, Philippe Cassard, Richard Goode, Gintaras Januševičius, Sergei Osipenko, Steven Osborne, and Stanislav Pochekin.


  1. Johann Sebastian Bach | Partita No. 2 · C minor · BWV 826
  2. Sergei Prokofiev | Piano Sonata No. 6 · A major · op. 82
  3. Stasys Vainiūnas | "Fields Of Home" · Blooming Lily Of The Valley · op. 31


  1. Robert Schumann | Piano Sonata No.1 · Introduzione: Un poco Adagio - Allegro vivace · F sharp minor · op. 11
  2. Stasys Vainiūnas | Ballad · D minor · op. 30
  3. Claude Debussy | Estampes


  1. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart | Piano Concerto No. 24 · C minor · KV 491