International Stasys Vainiūnas Competition for pianists

International Stasys Vainiūnas Competition for pianists

Sergej Liachnovič, Lithuania

Participant data

Name of the educational insititution Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, Vilnius

Sergej Liachnovič (1992) was born in Klaipėda. Since 2012 he has studied at the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, the class of professor Jurgis Karnavičius. In 2015 the pianist studied at the University of Music Franz Liszt in Weimar with the professor Balázs Szokolay. In 2006–2008 Sergej was a grant holder of the Michel Sogny "SOS Talents" foundation, participated in Michel Sogny festival in Switzerland. The pianist won the third prize at the international competition "Music without Limits" (2009) and the international competition-festival "21st Century Art" in Klaipėda (2010). Furthermore, he is a laureate of the 16th National Balys Dvarionas Competition for Young Pianists and Violinists.


  1. Johann Sebastian Bach | French Suite No. 3 · B minor · BWV 814
  2. Sergei Prokofiev | Piano Sonata No. 7 · B flat major · op. 83
  3. Stasys Vainiūnas | "Fields Of Home" · Blooming Lily Of The Valley · op. 31


  1. Stasys Vainiūnas | Ballad · D minor · op. 30
  2. Maurice Ravel | Sonatine · F sharp minor Dalys: 3 · M 40
    • I Part. Modéré
    • II Part. Mouvement De Menuet
    • III Part. Animé
  3. Franz Liszt | "Deux légendes", Nr. 2 · "St. François de Paule marchant sur les flots"
  4. Franz Liszt | Impromptu No. 2 · F sharp major · op. 36


  1. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart | Piano Concerto No. 12 · A major · K 414